That is the old one. Network Solutions's WHOIS scripts isnt up-to-date. Use www.geektools.com or another whois that refreshes often. -- Mark Hutchings desynergy@onebox.com - email ---- "Duston, Hal" wrote: > Interesting. > > http://www.netsol.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois > now reveals that DESYNERGY.COM is registered to > > Samperi, Dominick (DS28038) > > Record expires on 15-Oct-2001. > Record created on 15-Oct-1999. > Database last updated on 15-Aug-2002 10:34:04 EDT > 2 hours ago ------------------------^ > > Domain servers in listed order: > > DESYNERGY.COM 63.238.15.30 > APP.FUJIBANKNY.COM 63.238.15.3 > > Mark Hutchings wrote: > > > > Well, SnapNames doesnt "guarentee" that they will get the > > domain for you. But the thing that pisses me off is, I've > > been calling Verisign once every week or every other week > > at times trying to get information on when Verisign is > > going to release DESYNERGY.COM. Now all of a sudden, > > someone from Verisign gets the domain name for 2 years and > > Verisign NEVER released the domain name! AAaaarrrggghh! > > > > -- > > Mark Hutchings > > desynergy@onebox.com - email > > > > > > > Mark Hutchings wrote: > > > > > > > This is off topic but I wanted to share with you how > > > > much Verisign sucks. I've been waiting for a domain > > > > name since about October of 2001 in which it expired > > > > in October of 2001. So I called up Verisign and got > > > > some guy that could hardly speak english. Their > > > > "domain name technical support" are totally clueless > > > > on when Verisign is going to release a domain name. > > > > So they suggest I use a service called SnapNames.Com > > > > which does a whois all the time, and when a domain > > > > name is available, it'll automatically register the > > > > domain to you. Seemed like $69.95 was well worth it. > > > > Since last October I called Verisign several times. > > > > "Why has Verisign released domain names that expired > > > > a few months ago, but the one I want that expired > > > > last October is still being held by you guys?" Of > > > > course no one could give me an answer. Well tonight > > > > SnapNames sends me my warning email saying that the > > > > domain record has chaged. I'm thinking "Great! I > > > > finally got it!" Guess what, someone from Verisign > > > > (Jacobs, Matthew (MJ3156) mjacobs@VERISIGN.COM)) > > > > gets the domain for the next 2 years and points > > > > it to 1436.LAME-DELEGATION.ORG before it was even > > > > released > by Verisign! > > >