I cannot imagine a spammed e-mail from Bill Gates which is _not_ being used to build or refine a database. On the http address below, if you use an lcid other than 1033 and id of anything other than 155, you get a server error message, not just a generic 'signup'. This most likely means the two numbers are correlated with the original e-mail address. Thus, they've sent you a key, and are watching you hit their signup page, probably building a database with reports that identify 'exceptions.' Well, they got a number of such hits from Rob Becker, then, while I tinkered around with the http address... On Fri, 19 Jul 2002 08:34:40 -0500, Becker, Rob wrote: >As I mentioned at the outset, you are receiving this email as a >recipient of a Microsoft newsletter. If you would like to hear from >me, Steve and periodically from other Microsoft executives in the future, please >go to http://register.microsoft.com/subscription/subscribeMe.asp?lcid=1033&id=155. >If you don't wish to hear from us again, you do not need to do >anything. We will not send you another executive email unless >you choose to subscribe at the link above.