I've been getting a lot of asian spam lately - unprinable characters, bigh
graphics that turn out to be asian text characters.

I finally implemented a filter (on a VMS system!) that traps:

>From contains ".kr"
Subject contains four sequential spaces
>From contains "iso-8859"
Subject contains "iso-8859"

This clobbered the unprintables, but the porn message we all just got
slipped through because it spoofed it's mail address.

Is illiana.net the actual server we run on?  If so, it's an open spam relay
and subject to being blackholed - somebody ought to fix it.

Here are the raw headers:

Return-path: <owner-kclug@marauder.illiana.net>
 by Opus1.COM (PMDF V5.2-33 #9830) with ESMTP id
<01KGECCPHWL88YY0Q9@Opus1.COM>
 for hutchins@Opus1.COM (ORCPT rfc822;hutchins@opus1.com); Wed,
 10 Apr 2002 12:12:22 MST
 by marauder.illiana.net (8.12.1/8.12.1) with ESMTP id g3AIw8Zp020436   for
 <kclug-list@marauder.illiana.net>; Wed, 10 Apr 2002 13:58:08 -0500
 by marauder.illiana.net (8.12.1/8.12.1/Submit)
 id g3AIw8CP020435      for kclug-list; Wed, 10 Apr 2002 13:58:08 -0500
 by marauder.illiana.net (8.12.1/8.12.1) with ESMTP id g3AIw3Zp020421   for
 <kclug@kclug.org>; Wed, 10 Apr 2002 13:58:04 -0500
 (adsl-63-197-71-193.dsl.snfc21.pacbell.net [63.197.71.193])
 by mail.softman.co.kr (8.11.3/8.11.3) with SMTP id g3AIogZ22769; Thu,
 11 Apr 2002 03:50:47 +0900
From: telesales <telesales@marketgroup.com>
Subject: Newest Free Porn Pics & Videos!!!
Sender: owner-kclug@marauder.illiana.net
To: ""<>
Message-id: <200204101850.g3AIogZ22769@mail.softman.co.kr>
MIME-version: 1.0
