I thought it was just me! I think it may be a virus in disguise, because a coworker has been getting that for several weeks and is not on the LUG mailer. I showed her how to filter it out on Outlook; this morning I got my first one. I noticed it appeared to come from the LUG and was wondering why myself. Best Regards, Brian Brian Densmore Associate Computech Business Solutions voice: (816) 880-0988 fax: (816) 880-0998 :-{)> > -----Original Message----- > From: Aravind Gottipati [mailto:slttg@cc.usu.edu] > Sent: Thursday, February 22, 2001 8:47 AM > To: kclug@kclug.org > Subject: spam > > > Hi, > I am not sure if everyone got this, but today morning I got spam > mail. I looked at the headers and it looked like they somehow got my > address from the kclug list. It was from some porn site, I think.. The > address is "hahaha@sexyfun.net". I use fetchmail+postfix+procmail+mutt > combination. Is there an easy way to set up automatic bounce > filters for > such stuff? Right now, I just take the address and make a > procmail rule > directing all such mail to /dev/null, can our list set up > automatic filters? > > thank you, > Aravind > > -- > Don't look for the meaning of life! It may have no meaning, or, even > worse, it may have a meaning of which you disapprove. > -- Anonymous > > > majordomo@kclug.org >