I screwed up the first tine.. here's the re-send.. > -----Original Message----- > From: Joe Brouhard [mailto:jbrouhard@home.com] > Sent: Thursday, February 22, 2001 9:15 AM > To: kclug@kclugorg > Subject: RE: spam > > > > Hi, > > I am not sure if everyone got this, but today morning I got spam > > mail. I looked at the headers and it looked like they somehow got my > > address from the kclug list. It was from some porn site, I think.. The > > address is "hahaha@sexyfun.net". I use fetchmail+postfix+procmail+mutt > > combination. Is there an easy way to set up automatic bounce filters for > > such stuff? Right now, I just take the address and make a procmail rule > > directing all such mail to /dev/null, can our list set up > > automatic filters? > > > > Hate to say this, but hahaha@sexyfun.net is the origin address > for a Windows > virus. I've ran across it four or five times already (Thank god > for Norton > AntiVirus), and It's still making arounds. > > If you have windoze boxes, delete the message, or have your AntiVirus > software quarterine the file. I'm going to be doing some e-mail tests > shortly to see if I got infected. > > Joe Brouhard > Web Designer > WebKnights - Website Design Team > http://armada.homeip.net/webknights/ > jbrouhard@Home.com > >